Friday Favorites | Vol. 9

teaching Avonlea new tricks | So far I’ve taught her to stick out her tongue, & am working on teaching her to kiss.  Grayson has gotten her to mimic noises, & she’ll repeat him saying “ohhh!”

bath time | She LOVES her baths, so I do, too.  So fun!

being home for good! | Today is my last week at work, so for the foreseeable future, I get to stay home with my girl!

img_1029

Nashville | I always need a show that I can watch when Grayson isn’t home (though usually he sees a few minutes & ends up getting addicted, too).  Current favorite is Nashville & I don’t know why I never watched it before!

engagiversary date | Last night we went on a little date to celebrate the day we got engaged – five years ago!  We just got a quick dinner & then went to Starbucks Reserve.  Grayson had a Reserve coffee & I had an affogato…both delicious!  Avonlea was the sweetest little third wheel.

Leave a comment